SEAN HOYLE FOR GENERAL SECRETARY

Fellow Branches APRIL 2019

Portsmouth Branch are proud to nominate Sean Hoyle for the position of RMT General Secretary. We respectfully ask that your branch consider a supporting nomination for this exceptional candidate. Nominations close 29th May 2019

Portsmouth Branch believe the role of General Secretary is the key to actually delivering the Campaigning Fighting & Democratic Union that we claim to be. Sean believes the rank & file members should run this Union and made good on all his promises when serving as National President from 2016 – 2018. This and his service on the Council of Executives 2011 – 2013 has given him a unique insight into how the union was run under Bob and the differences that affect us now. It is time the members were back in charge and we move forward rather than resting on our laurels. The economic situation for RMT members in this country can only get worse and we believe this Union needs a confident communicator with the skill to face the bosses and their media allies in the battles that are facing our members

Sean's credentials include: -

- RMT National President from 2016 2018
- Wessex Regional Council President 2014 and 2015.
- General Grades Council of Executives Member for Wessex 2011, 12, 13.
- Current Chairperson of Company Pension Scheme [Legacy BR Pension]
 Trustee since 2003.
- Former Chairperson of Portsmouth Branch.
- Former Trustee of the RMT Pension Fund.
- AGM Delegate several times.

Sean now works at Portsmouth Harbour Station and is aware his set leave options and the fact he has to pay for his own travel may stop him from attending some Branches. Time permitting, he will make every effort to either visit your branch if you wish or talk to your members by phone. In any event he will answer any questions your members wish to put to him. Sean would like to hear from you and welcomes any inquiry. His campaign address email is SH4RMTGS@gmail.com

Thank you for taking the time to read our circular

On behalf of Portsmouth Branch

Stewart Hurdle Sean Hoyle Richard Howard

Branch Chair Candidate Branch Secretary